Lancaster Speedway

  • 1
  • 2
Lancaster Motorplex: Dragway

Lancaster Motorplex: Dragway

WDRA Sanctioned Drag Racing weekly

Lancaster Motorplex: Stock Cars

Lancaster Motorplex: Stock Cars

Stock Car Racing Saturday nights

Nye, Novoa, Lenhardt, and Casper Score Lancaster Victories


Lancaster Speedway

Nye, Novoa, Lenhardt, and Casper Score Lancaster Victories

LANCASTER, N.Y. (June 22, 2024) – Shawn Nye from Lancaster, NY brought home the victory in the Insinger Performance/VP Race Fuels Sportsman on Saturday night at Lancaster Motorplex. Dustin Novoa from Springville, NY won his third straight Monroe Extinguisher Street Stocks feature. Kyle Casper from Cheektowaga, NY won the 4 Cylinder feature on the Lancaster ¼-mile, as Darren Lenhardt from Buffalo, NY won the Rusty Diamond Core Pro 4 feature event.

Jake Christman and Tony Carbone were on the front row for the Insinger Performance/VP Race Fuels Sportsman main event with Christman jumping into the lead ahead of Carbone, Shawn Nye, John Barber, and Jake Vernon racing in the top five. Nye would work his way to the outside of the speedway to make his move on Christman for the lead and would take over the top spot prior to the halfway mark. Once out front, Nye was holding off challenges from Christman, and eventually had to hold off challenges from Andy Jankowiak, who was up to second by 10 laps remaining after starting 12th on the grid. George Skora III would work his way into third and was eventually passed back by Christman in the closing laps. Nye would hold off Jankowiak for his second win of the season.

Mark Hoch and Mitch Friend led the Monroe Extinguisher Street Stocks to the green flag for their 25-lap feature event, with Hoch in the lead. Dustin Novoa would take second away form Josh Schosek on lap two. After an early race caution bunched the field up, Novoa would make his move and would take over the lead. Novoa would pull away from the field and would score his third consecutive feature win.

Darren Lenhardt and Bob Palmer brought the Rusty Diamond Cores Pro 4 to the green flag for their 15-lap event with Lenhardt in the lead. Jim Dunkleman III would quickly race his way to second place and would do anything he could to get close to Lenhardt, but Lenhardt would be tough and would lead all 15 laps to score his first career win on the Lancaster big track.

Kyle Casper and Mikey Place were on the front row for the 4 Cylinder feature on the Lancaster ¼ mile, with Casper jumping into the lead. Hunter McKay, Mason Offhaus, and Andy Danielwicz raced in the top five for much of the 20-lap event. Casper would lead all 20 laps to earn his first career Lancaster victory. Mikey Place would finish in second, and was followed to the line by Andy Danielwicz, Hunter McKay, and Mason Offhaus.

Racing returns to Lancaster Motorplex on Thursday, June 27 for the Ol’ Boy Cup featuring the Race of Champions Modified Series. It will be the first of two scheduled visits by the RoC in 2024, and first of six races featuring the Tour-Type Modifieds. The RoC will be joined by the Monroe Extinguisher Street Stocks, 4 Cylinders, and the Mighty TQ Midgets. Racing will get underway at 7pm.

For more information, follow Lancaster Motorplex on social media and visit the website at

RACE RESULTS – Saturday Night Shootout
INSINGER PERFORMANCE/VP RACE FUELS SPORTSMAN: SHAWN NYE, Andy Jankowiak, Jake Christman, George Skora III, John Barber, Tony Carbone, Tim Garlock, Tim Nies, Chris Pennell, Jake Vernon, Cameron Ruggiero Jr, Brian Schulz, Andrew Nye
Did Not Start: Alan Bookmiller
Qualifying Heats: Jake Christman, Tony Carbone

MONROE EXTINGUISHER STREET STOCKS: DUSTIN NOVOA, Mark Hoch, Nathan Bryant, Josh Schosek, Gary Bartella, Dave Johnson, David Brunka, Mitch Friend, Jerry Kosmowski, Chris Barber, Tommy Wentland, Kyle Schosek, Marty Kling, Mike Rogers, Mike Dalfonso, Will Cloutier, Tim Welshans, Alex Bialkowski
Did Not Start: Dan Dressel, Nik Welshans, Rick Myers
Qualifying Heats: Mark Hoch, Dustin Novoa, Gary Bartella

RUSTY DIAMOND CORES PRO 4’s: DARREN LENHARDT, James Dunkleman III, Kenny Hejna, Mason Russo, Blake Giglio, Bob Palmer, Ryan Hessler, Chris Deyoe Jr, Tim Garlock
Did Not Start: Connor Kurdziel
Qualifying Heat: James Dunkleman III

LANCASTER 4 CYLINDERS: KYLE CASPER, Mikey Place, Andy Danielwicz, Hunter McKay, Mason Offhaus, Blake Giglio, Tim Offhaus, Ryan Hessler, Chris Deyoe Jr, Dan Dressel
Did Not Start: Connor Kurdziel
Qualifying Heat: Mason Offhaus

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News

Next Event

Buy Tickets!
Army National Guard
First Out Rescue Equipment
Hooiser Tire
Nu Way Auto Parts
Speed 77
Thermal Foams
West Herr
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Monroe Extinguisher